Just Say No

I recently learned something about myself. I have trouble telling people “no.” I reached the point where I had so much to do that I was completely overloaded. Every time someone asks me to do something (I don’t mean anything wrong, just extra jobs and work to do… stuff like that) I say “yes.” I think I’ve always been this way, but it didn’t use to be a problem. I’ve realized that’s only because people didn’t ask me to do much. That has definitely changed. I get asked to do a lot now. And I just can’t do it all.

I think it’s good that I’ve come to realize this, because now I can change it. I have handed over some of my responsibilities to other people, especially stuff that I didn’t really want to do in the first place. I’m focusing on things that are good for my family, or things I simply enjoy. Everything else can go. And even then I find that there is more that I want to do than I possibly can. But at least I know that the things I am doing are things that I want to be doing.

About hnardi8

I'm happily married to my best friend, with four beautiful children. I live in the GREAT state of Michigan and love it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

