Text Or Talk?

I have realized that I like to text people more than talk on the phone. I love that text messages were invented. I’ve always been a bit shy, so it’s easier for me to send a text than to call someone. But that’s not the only reason I like it. I like that I can be having several totally different conversations, with different people, at the same time. I also love that I can have a conversation with someone gradually while I am doing something else.

A big part of it is that, as a writer, it’s just more natural for me to write. I find that when I am talking to someone I can get flustered, lose my train of thought, forget things I meant to say, etc. When I am sending a text I can more easily say exactly what I mean. I can put my thoughts and feelings into writing better than spoken words. It’s my easiest form of communication. So, thank you to whoever invented text messaging!

Of course, there are exceptions to the rule. For example, I can talk to my husband and children just fine. I would much rather talk to my husband than send a text message. But even so, I’ve always written to him too. Because, as I said, it’s natural for me.

About hnardi8

I'm happily married to my best friend, with four beautiful children. I live in the GREAT state of Michigan and love it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

