I Can’t Put It Down!

I’ve gone from being so busy that I can’t find time to read, to reading so much that it’s taking up writing time. I’m still very busy. Very. I’m just so engrossed in the book that I’m reading that I couldn’t put it down today. Which means that I lost out on time I should have been writing. But, I have to say that it was very enjoyable, guilt and all.

Now all I have to do is find that balance where I get in enough writing and reading time each day. I think this will always be a challenge for me though, simply because when I really get into a book, I live in it. I read every chance I get and all discipline I have easily goes right out the window. On the good side, reading often motivates me to get stuff done (but that’s another topic), so if I can tear the book out of my own hands, I tend to be a very hard worker. It’s just the tearing out of my hands that is the hard part!

About hnardi8

I'm happily married to my best friend, with four beautiful children. I live in the GREAT state of Michigan and love it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

