Too Drained For… Everything.

I could write a lot about the weather again today, but I won’t. Let’s just say this — not good and not spring. I refuse to get the snow boots out again. So the weather better change, because if we need snow boots to go out, we’re just not going out.

Anyways, we had a busy and exhausting day today. Sunday is always exhausting. We get up early and go to church, where my husband and I have a lot of responsibilities. We are usually there for about three and a half to five hours. And we have to get up just as early as a school day, or earlier. By the time the six of us get home, we’re beat. And then we have days like today, where there is a birthday party after church. Needless to say, I don’t get much done on Sundays. By the time I get home, I just want to sit and do nothing until bedtime!

Luckily my laptop cooperates with that. I can sit here on the chair and write away. Although most Sundays I’m too drained for even that. How about you? What day of the week is the most draining? And do you get any writing done on that day?

About hnardi8

I'm happily married to my best friend, with four beautiful children. I live in the GREAT state of Michigan and love it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

