I’m Still Here

Well, it’s been awhile, hasn’t it? I’m writing to say that I’m still here. And I’m not going anywhere. However, I have decided to take myself out of the post a day challenge. I realized that I was writing just for the sake of getting it done for the day, and no other reason. Quality and inspiration were definitely lacking, and that’s not what I want.

I also realize that I am not the kind of person that likes to have to do something every day. Now, that doesn’t mean I won’t do it every day. I just don’t like the HAVING to do it part. I want to write because I want to. Not because I have to. I am like this with everything. I’m not sure if it’s a good thing or a bad thing, or something I should be trying to change. But, for now, it’s the way I am.

This doesn’t mean I won’t write every day. It simply means that when I do write, I will be writing because I want to, not because I have to. I’m sure it all comes from the fact that I like to be in control or something, but it is what it is. πŸ™‚ And when it comes to blogging, it may be everyday, it may be every week. I don’t know. What I do know is that it will happen when I am inspired to do so. And I think the end result will be better on many different levels.

I look forward to what I can bring to you from this point on.

About hnardi8

I'm happily married to my best friend, with four beautiful children. I live in the GREAT state of Michigan and love it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Still Here

  1. Laura Best says:

    I tend to drag my heels when I feel as though I “have” to do something. Definitely know where you’re coming from! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

